A part of Lürzer

Winter holiday in Obertauern

Winter activities offside the slopes

You are also sporty offside the slopes? No problem!

In Obertauern you will find lots of other sporty activities in the snow. With a stay in our hotels in Obertauern you will have the best starting point to the different winter activities.

 

 

Winter acivities

Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiing

At the Salzburg ski resort of Obertauern, you will find well-kept slopes for cross-country skiing. Classic cross-country skiers and skating style lovers will find a variety of diverse trails in Obertauern. Winter holidays in Obertauern offer both beginners and cross-country skiing professionals a real challenge. After an active day in the beautiful winter landscape you can relax in the hotel’s spa facilities and enjoy comfort and the best attention at the Wellness Hotel Edelweiss in Obertauern.

Cross-country suggestions in Obertauern and surroundings

  • Schaidberg cross-country skiing trail – Length: 1.5 km; ideal for cross-country newcomers, but also ideal to warm up for advanced endurance sports fans
  • Hundsfeld cross-country skiing trail – Length: 6 km; beautiful track across the protected area of the Hundsfeld Moor with quick access to the sports complex; entry: Above the Lürzer Alm or north of the sports centre
  • World Cup Ski Trail – Length: 10 km; moderate, somewhat demanding trail; Entry: Either at the base station of the Gamsleiten chairlift or opposite the post office
  • Taurach cross-country ski trail – Length: 13 km; mild to moderate trail; connects Untertauern and Radstadt
  • Gnadenalm cross-country skiing trail – Length: 15 km; wonderful high-altitude trail for all levels of difficulty (classic and skating) including biathlon shooting range. Entry: about 4 minutes from the town of Obertauern.
  • Twenger Au cross-country ski trail – Length: 23 km; connects Tweng with Mauterndorf and is the longest trail in the region; Entry: Franzenbauer in the centre of Tweng, near the timber yard in Tweng Landtschfeld, opposite Purnbauer in Vordertweng and at the Maly bus stop
Snowshoeing

Snowshoeing

With your family, explore the winter landscape in Obertauern in a different way.

A guided snowshoe hike is the perfect way to enjoy the beautiful natural scenery by hiking on snow-covered trails through the sparkling white landscape. An unforgettable winter experience for all ages.

Sleigh rides

Sleigh rides

A romantic feeling and the peace of winter are the perfect companions to a sleigh ride through the snowy winter landscape in Obertauern. The sleigh ride will take you from the Gnadenalm back to Hintergnadenalm and lasts about an hour. In the Gnadenalm Restaurant, you can finish off your trip by dining on delicious delicacies.

Our horse-drawn sleighs can accommodate two to 28 people.

Snowkiting & snowbiking

Snowkiting & snowbiking

While you’re on holiday at our 4- star superior Hotel Edelweiss why not try a new kind of sport? The winter paradise of Obertauern has just the right suggestion for you:

Snowkiting – a combination of skiing and kiting
The popular sport of snowkiting will let you slide on your skis or snowboard over the powdery snow with a kite. For experienced skiers, this sport can often be learned in a short time. It’s an adrenaline rush of a special kind!

Snow biking – with a snow bike on the slopes of Obertauern.
A completely new experience that combines biking and skiing. You can move intuitively and after a short training session, you’ll be doing turns on the perfectly-groomed slopes in Obertauern. Even difficult descents will be easy to handle. You’ll have a great time riding your snow bike across the slopes.

Tobbogganing

Tobbogganing

If you and your family feel like a toboggan ride, then you have come to the right place. With a total of 6.5 kilometres, the Obertauern ski area offers delightful tobogganing. You should definitely take a fun ride on one of our toboggan runs, whether you choose a sunny winter day or a romantic night under the stars.

A part of Lürzer

Winterurlaub in Obertauern

Winteraktivitäten abseits der Piste

Sie möchten sich im Winterurlaub in Obertauern auch abseits der Pisten sportlich betätigen? Kein Problem, denn in Obertauern erwarten Sie zahlreiche unterhaltsame Winteraktivitäten. Unsere Unterkünfte im Winterurlaubsort Obertauern bieten einen idealen Ausgangspunkt für verschiedenste Winteraktivitäten.

Sportlich unterwegs im Schnee beim Langlaufen oder Schneehschuhwandern, Rodelspaß bei Tag und Nacht oder beim Snowkiten & Snowbiken den ultimativen Adrenalinkick erleben.

Hier kommt jeder auf seine Kosten!

Winteraktivitäten

Langlaufen

Langlaufen

Im Salzburger Skigebiet Obertauern erwarten Sie bestens präparierten Langlaufoipen. Klassische Langläufer als auch Skating-Stil-Liebhaber finden in Obertauern eine Vielzahl diverser Loipen-Varianten. Beim Winterurlaub in Obertauern finden sowohl Einsteiger als auch Langlauf-Profis die geeignete Herausforderung. Nach einem sportlichen Tag in der schönen Winterlandschaft erholen Sie sich in der hauseigenen Wellnessoase und genießen Gemütlichkeit und beste Betreuung im Wellnesshotel Edelweiss in Obertauern.

Loipenvorschläge in Obertauern und Umgebung

  • Schaidbergloipe – Länge: 1,5 km; ideal für Langlaufneulinge, aber auch ideal zum Aufwärmen für fortgeschrittene Ausdauersportfans
  • Hundsfeldloipe – Länge: 6 km; wunderschöne Loipe quer durch das Naturschutzsgebiet des Hundsfeldmoores mit rasanter Abfahrt in Richtung Sportzentrum; Einstieg: Oberhalb der Lürzer Alm oder nördlich des Höhensportzentrums
  • Weltcuploipe – Länge: 10 km; mittelschwere, etwas fordernde Loipe; Einstieg: Entweder bei der Talstation der Gamsleiten-Sesselbahn oder gegenüber der Post
  • Langlaufloipe Taurach – Länge: 13 km; leichte bis mittelschwere Loipe; verbindet Untertauern und Radstadt
  • Gnadenalmloipe – Länge: 15 km; wunderbare Höhenloipe mit allen Schwierigkeitsgraden (klassisch & skating) inkl. Biathlon Schießstand; Einstieg: ca. 4 Kilometer außerhalb des Ortes Obertauern
  • Langlaufloipe Twenger Au – Länge: 23 km; verbindet Tweng mit Mauterndorf & längste Loipe in der Region; Einstieg: Franzenbauer in der Twenger Ortsmitte, beim Holzlagerplatz im Twenger Lantschfeld, gegenüber des Purnbauer in Vordertweng und bei der Haltestelle Maly
Schneeschuhwandern

Schneeschuhwandern

Entdecken Sie mit Ihrer Familie die Winterlandschaft in Obertauern ganz anders.

Auf einer geführten Schneeschuhwanderung genießen Sie die wunderschöne Natur und wandern auf verschneiten Wegen durch die weiß glitzernde Landschaft. Ein unvergessliches Winter-Erlebnis für Groß und Klein.

Pferdeschlittenfahrten

Pferdeschlittenfahrten

Romantik und winterliche Ruhe genießen Sie bei einer Fahrt mit dem Pferdeschlitten durch die tief verschneite Winterlandschaft in Obertauern. Die Pferdeschlittenfahrt führt von der Gnadenalm zurück zur Hintergnadenalm und dauert etwa eine Stunde. Im Restaurant Gnadenalm können Sie die Fahrt ausklingen und sich köstliche Schmankerln schmecken lassen.

Die Pferdekutschen bieten Platz für zwei bis zu 28 Personen.

Snowkiten & Snowbiken

Snowkiten & Snowbiken

Sie wollen während Ihres Urlaubs im 4 Sterne Sporthotel Garni Edelweiss eine neue Sportart ausprobieren? Dann hat das Winterparadies Obertauern genau das richtige Angebot für Sie parat:

Snowkiten – Kombination aus Skiern und Kite-Schirm
Bei der Trendsportart Snowkiten gleiten Sie auf Ihren Skier oder dem Snowboard mit Hilfe eines Kite-Schirms über den Pulverschnee. Für etwas geübte Wintersportler ist diese Sportart normalerweise in kürzester Zeit zu erlernen. Ein Adrenalin-Kick der besonderen Art!

Snowbiken – Mit dem Snowbike auf den Pisten von Obertauern unterwegs
Ein komplett neues Fahrgefühl mit der Kombination aus Biken und Skifahren: gelenkt wird intuitiv und nach einer kurzen Einschulung ziehen Sie bereits feine Carvingschwünge auf den bestens präparierten Pisten in Obertauern. Sogar schwierige Abfahrten bewältigen Sie kinderleicht. Eine Fahrt auf dem Snowbike garantiert Pistenspaß pur!

Rodeln

Rodeln

Sie und Ihre Kinder haben Lust auf eine Rodelpartie in Obertauern? Auf gesamt 6,5 Kilometern bietet Ihnen das Skigebiet Obertauern Rodelspaß pur! Ob an einem sonnigen Tag oder romantisch unter den Sternen, eine lustige Schlittenfahrt auf einer unserer zwei Rodelbahnen sollten Sie sich auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen.